Respect.

rosa azul1

 

Where I come from I was teached that I should always be respectful to others, so it was something I found quite normal to do. It was very logic in my point of view that I had to give people in my life value. I was learned to listen to people, to their needs and wishes and let them feel that they were being respected. 
But with the years passing by and as I grew older I went through many different cultures and experiences. I learned that this way of thinking wasn`t quite right. When someone was out of the line, for example an older person, I was trying out so much doing my best. By staying kind I was hoping that their behaviour would transform from disrespect into respect.
Sometimes, I preferable would have treated them exactly the way they were treating me: With disrespect. But I didn`t.
Later on I realized that my fear not to dissapoint people, was the cause why I stucked on to what I was teached back home. Ever since I started thinking in another way.   
We earn respect through our actions, our behaviours and our feelings. And if someone doesn`t respect me than they don`t really earn my respect. 

 

4 thoughts on “Respect.

    • Thank you for your comment. I am working on improving my English language skills. In my introduction (see the “about” part) I apologized in advance, in case you might encounter errors… and it`s something I expected when I choosed to start blogging in English, which happened to be my third language.
      I regret the message didn`t come over to you as I meant, `cause that`s the last thing I would wish to happen. The postings I write comes of my daily experiences. While translating I always try to make sure that the words and the feelings come over like intended and hope that with my words I can inspire or maybe even help someone else.
      I`m glad that I dared to take the step to become a blogger, using the English language, although English is not my native language and knowing that it wasn`t the easiest step that I choosed. This is also the reason why I write short poems. Later on I will start writing longer postings. So thanks a lot for the tip…I`m working on it.. 🙂 I have a long journey to go blogging on WordPress and am still discovering and learning a lot on the website.

  1. Pingback: Respect | My Everyday Psychology

  2. I blog frequently and I really thank you for
    your content. The article has truly peaked my interest.
    I am going to take a note of your site and keep checking for new details about once per week.
    I subscribed to your RSS feed as well.

Leave a Reply

