Be thankful for today and everyday.

WPROSE
Last weekend I had a wonderful time with my family. When I got back home on Sunday, I simply started thinking about all the things I was thankful for. I don’t post much on Facebook, but this time I really I wanted to share this thought of appreciation with everybody I know on there. So, I placed a few words of appreciation on my mom’s FB wall. I did that because I wanted her to know that (even though I’m quite sure she already knows) thanks to her I’m enriched with the feeling of gratefulness and a thankful heart.
My mom has gone through so many illnesses, operations from which we really lost the count, medical errors which costed her a few times almost her life, but she keeps smiling every day. I think every smile of her makes me every day stronger and give us more and more to be thankful for. She always tells us to be thankful ’cause at least she didn’t “leave” us. And she’s totally right!
 
Be thankful for all the moments you are given to spent with your family, your friends and everyone that’s special to you. For me spending time with my loved ones is like breathing air. I couldn’t live without them. So each time we meet again, each time we hear each other voices and each time I receive a message from them I thank God for giving me another day, another opportunity to share and enjoy life with people who really treasure me. In one day there’s so much to be thankful for. I stated a just few things to be thankful for, otherwise this might become a long never ending story. I wish you all a wonderful weekend. Enjoy all the blessings you have in your lives and all the things you have to be thankful for.

……

I’m thankful for all the things that make me happy in my life. 
For my family and friends.
I’m thankful for having a Job with lovely colleagues.
I’m thankful for the people that never left me and accept me for who I am. 
For being able to smile at little things around me.
For having millions of beautiful memories inside me.
I’m thankful to have the ability to eliminate negative feelings and moving on.
And I’m very thankful to be in good health.
I’m thankful for today, cause everyday there’s a today to be thankful for. 
I’m thankful to have a place to share my thoughts. This place is called WordPress. 🙂
……
2 thoughts on “Be thankful for today and everyday.

  1. I am not being contrite, but I am thankful for gratitude (it is not something I have always had, sadly).
    I am thankful for people to who make time for me.
    I am thankful for people to seek beauty…the world has enough of “the other.”
    I am thankful for this post. ;oP

    • Thank you so much for stopping by and for leaving such a wonderful comment. Thank you! 🙂 I see lots of gratitude through your posts and I like that and I’m sure you’ll keep having that for a long time, ’cause being with Chloe is really fun. 🙂 Wishing you a lovely weekend!

Leave a Reply

