My leap of faith!

My leap of faith!
Changes aren’t always without difficulties. I have had many changes in my lives. A lot of them turned out to be good, but some turned out to be wrong. I moved from one to another country and all I hear people saying is ” Wow, you moved a lot of times” or ” Are you moving again?”.
I can be so surprised sometimes when people reacts on me with indignity. If it was me, instead of reacting as if I heard a crazy plan, I would encourage that person. Because I think when one has come that far to take a decision that will change ones life for sure, that person deserves some respect!  People who dare to face the unknown even if it scares them off, are the most successful. People dont’ realize that but it really is. Because they have a strong will to follow their heart and even if it may take long before they finally reach what they aimed for, they will reach it. Why? Because their heart’s will, their hearts desire is tied to a very strong emotion that no one else understands but themselves. Some things are just to difficult to explain sometimes.

So, shouldn’t we encourage people to pursue their dreams, of course as long as it’s something realistic?  But that’s just the thing. There are people among us that doesn’t believe enough to know that there’s more than only what they see.  They’re just surprised that I don’t stay in my comfort zone and if I allow it, it feels like entering the court and replying on all the “why’s. And that’s exactly why I gave up explaining people everything I do in my life.

Once someone told me, I better write it like this: Someone remembered me (because I think this person assumed that I forgot) that I’ve failed in the past and that I could fail again.  The moments that I failed, I see them as learning points and some of those I even see them as moments when I had to ” gamble”  to survive. We cannot look in the future, so there’s for sure some uncertainty. But, if you dare to take a step in your life to make those changes you want, there’s a big chance that the uncertainty turns out to be the life you really wants filled with joy. And you’ll look back and think that it wasn’t as scary at all as you thought. Am I scared? No I’m not.

As for this comfort zone, just because one has this job that pays good, but even being unhappy, one stay? Is that money really more important than getting to where one really want to be? I think it’s fear that keep people trapped in their comfort zone, fear created by themselves.
And by the way, why do people call that their comfort zone? For me it’s not at all. I call it prison! And that’s just why I’m not afraid of the unknown. I want to be free, always! To live my life with a mission, to laugh, to love, to be loved, to have fun with my loved ones, at any place and anywhere. We live only once and that’s exactly why I think that one should really do what one wishes to do in ones life.

If you trust your heart and believe, you can make any changes. I survived every moment I took changes. And I am thankful for every moment that made my soul an experience richer. The people that really love me, never let me down. And that, I thank God for having those wonderful people in my life. I couldn’t wish better.

So, here I come again. Taking the leap and this time with everything I have: Faith that God will be here to help me and believe that the life that’s waiting for me is not a dream but real.

*** “Faith is taking the first step, even when you don’t see the staircase”. ***

Martin Luther King

I dedicate this post to my little brother who just moved to one of those beautiful places in Spain. After many years of hard work, studying in many different directions searching for his passion, he finally got his degree for something he found out he always loved to do: cooking! I’m very proud of him.

7 thoughts on “My leap of faith!

  1. Oh this is SO true Nadyess! We all are suppose to learn from our failures… that’s what makes us grow. I often think the ones who don’t seem to figure out that they are suppose to take some knowledge away with each failure, that they just end up repeating it again and again. Those who stand and confront their fears or are able to step out into a completely new situation are the strong ones, the brave ones. Good luck to your brother… and you as well! 😀

    • Thank you so much for your kind and true words Keli! 🙂 I haven`t been able to blog these weeks as I`m also moving (followed my brother’s steps 😉 ) but the end is there. It’s a wonderful feeling! 🙂 So… I`ll be back soon blogging and visiting your blog also to read some more of your great posts. Have a wonderful evening and “talk” to you soon again.

    • Hi Jollof, Thank you very much for your visit, the follow and of course for your kind reply. 🙂 I’m happy to know my post inspired you. 🙂 I’m glad I took the leap, despite the fact that it wasn’t easy. And I don’t regret taking it. Wishing you a wonderful and blessed week.

Leave a Reply

